2019 Nobel Prize for Economics

Esther Duflo, Michael Kremer, and Abhijit Banerjee win the Nobel memorial prize for Economics. They have done groundbreaking work in development economics, focusing on poverty alleviation. I had shared a book titled Poor Economics sometime back here as a recommended read. They are instrumental in defining an evidence-based approach for tackling poverty issues.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join the kick-ass newsletter for a delightful freebie and the latest content from The Middle Road; including exclusive research, posts, tweets, videos, and much more.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.